Google AdWords account can be canceled at any time. This will automatically stop all ads within 24 hours.
However, you will still need to pay for any accrued costs in your account though. If there is money left in account then it can be refunded to payment method but refunds can take up to 4 weeks to process.
Google Adwords account can be canceled by using the following steps:-
- Sign in to your AdWords account.
- Click the gear icon and choose Account settings.
- In the Account cancellation section at the bottom of the page, click Cancel this account.
This option won’t appear if your AdWords account is already canceled or if your user account doesn’t have administrative access. In the pop-up box that appears, you can follow links to troubleshoot common issues and leave feedback to Google about why you are canceling your account.
And after that, you need to confirm that you really want to cancel your account by clicking Cancel my account at the bottom.